Preserving Our Past, Capitalizing on the Present, Embracing the Future

ANCA's Virtual Speaker Series

ANCA's Virtual Speaker Series

Continuing ANCA's Virtual Speaker Series in 2022, Major General (Ret.) Gale Pollock, 22nd Chief of the Army Nurse Corps, will talk about her remarkable Army career as not only ANC Chief but also Commander of Tripler Army Medical Center, Deputy Surgeon General, and the first woman and first non-physician to hold the position of Acting Surgeon General. She will also discuss transitioning from active duty and the many responsibilities she has held since her retirement in 2008. Questions from the audience will be encouraged.

Saturday, February 5, 2022 by Zoom
4:00 pm EST   ·   3:00 pm CST   ·   2:00 pm MST   ·   1:00 pm PST   ·   11:00 am Hawaii Time

A continual learner, General Pollock became a certified nurse anesthetist soon after her graduation from the University of Maryland. She has Master’s degrees in Business, Healthcare Administration, and National Security and Strategy, and an honorary doctorate from the University of Maryland. In addition to being the Chief, ANC, she has served as the Commander of the US Army Medical Command and the Acting Surgeon General (the first woman and first non-physician to have this role in any of the military services). Her passion has become serving the vision impaired community. In 2008, she established the Fox Center for Vision Restoration and was an associate professor at the University of Pittsburgh Schools of Medicine and Nursing. In 2011, she became a Harvard University Fellow in their “Advanced Leadership Initiative” program.

Registration for the presentation is required.
You can register now at https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_kUltTZUUSWOJXWL1rYTgyw .

Later after the live event, ANCA members will also be able to view the video recording of the presentation via the Members section of e-anca.org.

Return